Skip To Main Content

Dyslexia

We are happy that you have chosen to visit our site and hope you will find the information useful and informative.  We strive to create open communication and collaboration between parents, students, and the district. 

Carroll ISD’s Dyslexia Team mission is to assist students with dyslexia in the achievement of independent literacy skills by providing service and support to students, parents and school personnel through identification, instruction, and community awareness. 

CISD Parent Dyslexia Handbook

 Contact Us


Coordinator of Specialized Assessment & Compliance
Marie Palma, M.Ed.  
817-949-8414

Bethany Sanders, M. Ed., LDT, CALT
Eubanks Intermediate School
Dawson Middle School
Bethany.Sanders@southlakecarroll.edu 

Jennifer Cox
Carroll Elementary School
Walnut Grove Elementary School
Jennifer.cox@southlakecarroll.edu 

Kelli Connell, M. Ed., LDT, CALT
Walnut Grove Elementary School
Carroll Elementary School
Kellianne.Connell@southlakecarroll.edu 

Shana Lane
Carroll Elementary School
Walnut Grove Elementary School
Rochenbaugh Elementary School  
shana.lane@southlakecarroll.edu  

Tracy Brandt, M. Ed., CALT
Johnson Elementary School   
Durham Intermediate School
Tracy.Brandt@southlakecarroll.edu

Brittany Karner
Johnson Elementary School 
Walnut Grove Elementary School  
Brittany.Karner@southlakecarroll.edu

Sara Smart, M. Ed.
Old Union Elementary School
Rochenbaugh Elementary School
Eubanks Intermediate School  
Sara.Smart@southlakecarroll.edu  

Alisa Oakley, M. Ed.
Rochenbaugh Elementary School
Old Union Elementary School
Alisa.Oakley@southlakecarroll.edu  

Jordan Terry
Johnson Elementary School
Durham Intermediate  School
Jordan.Terry@southlakecarroll.edu  

Debbie LeBlanc
Carroll Middle School
Carroll High School
Debbie.LeBlanc@southlakecarroll.edu