May 2020 School Board Election

  • Voting Locations

    Carroll ISD’s Board of Trustees has seven trustees. As provided in CISD Policy BBB (LOCAL), Trustees serve three-year terms and are elected by position with terms staggering a three year cycle. The 2020 General Trustee Election will occur on the May 2, 2020 Uniform Election Date. Places 1, 2 and 3 are scheduled for election this year. Trustee candidate eligibility is defined in Policy BBA (LEGAL).

    Carroll ISD participates in joint elections with other entities and contracts with the Tarrant County Elections Office to administer the election. Registered voters may vote early by personal appearance at any of the Tarrant County early voting locations, but may only vote at the assigned polling location for their precinct on the actual election day. Voters may verify their registration and polling locations at the Tarrant County Elections Office website at

    Residents may also early vote by mail via application submitted to the Tarrant County Elections Office.

    Candidates are required to file an application for a place on the ballot by the filing deadline. Candidates are also required to file campaign finance reports per Election Code, as provided in Policy BBBA (LEGAL).

    Candidates shall submit their election filings to the Carroll ISD Financial Services Department, located in the CISD Administration Center at 2400 N. Carroll Ave, Southlake, Texas 76092. As an alternative to filing documents in person or mail, filings will also be received via fax at 817-949-8277 or via email attachment to

    Candidate packets are available online under the “Candidates Information” menu with links to the appropriate downloadable forms. Paper packets are also available at the CISD Administration Center.

    For more information, please contact the Carroll ISD Financial Services Department at 817-949-8272, or

    Important Dates

    • First Day to File for a place on the Ballot – Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    • Last Day to File for a place on the Ballot – Friday, February 14, 2020 at 5 p.m.
    • Last Day to Register to Vote in the May 2, 2020 General Election – Thursday, April 2, 2020
    • Early Voting by Personal Appearance – Monday, April 20, 2020 to Tuesday, April 28, 2020
    • Election Day – Saturday, May 2, 2020